Jessup Administration

 Use the contact form to contact any Borough Official.  Your request will be forwarded to the respective person.

Mayor - Beverly Valvano Merkel


Borough Council
President - Randy Santarelli

Vice President  - Maggie Alunni

Member - James Brunozzi
Member - Michael Gasper
Member - Kevin Gordon
Member - Joseph Mellado
Member - Lorraine Stevens  


Controller - Robert Wasilchak

Tax Collector    -     Genevieve Lupini
Tax Office Hours:   Tuesday:                           9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m

                                Wednesday & Thursday: 9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. to 4 p.m.

                                Saturday:   9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (during discount period only)  

                                Closed Monday & Friday


Borough Secretary/Treasurer - Sharon Marek

Solicitor - Richard Fanucci


Police Chief - Joseph Walsh


Zoning Officer - Code Enforcement Officer - Northeast Inspection Consultants, Inc.   (NEIC)                                                                           570-280-2111




Zoning Hearing Board

Tom Rogari, Chairman
Charles Vagnarelli

Jack Munley

Jason Carey

Frank Merkel


Ben Cardoni - Alternate
James Walsh - Alternate


Planning Commission

Dominic Perini
Robert Wasilchak

Robert Wasilchak, Jr.

Steven Esgro

Tim Betti

Michael Guida

Paula Nenish

Thomas Holleran

Dave Valvano,  Chairman